I haven’t uploaded for a few days, I got quite busy and then when I did have free time I was too tired to come up with any ideas, so I’m sorry about that. This post is going to be my favourite beauty tips for while you’re sleeping. Sleeping is the best and having a beauty hacks that work in your sleep is just the perfect situation for me.

  1. Drink green tea before bed!

This might  not be the best tip for everyone as it has a small amount of caffeine in it, however drinking it an hour or so before bed will probably have the same effect. Green tea boosts your metabolism and if you’re like me with the SLOWEST metabolism imaginable, green tea is a magical thing. I like drinking this before bed because it’ll work in your sleep which is great, obviously you aren’t being active at night so it works while you’re resting.

I’ve got to say this though, it will make you wee a lot. Definitely drink an hour before if you don’t want to be getting up in the night to use the bathroom.

2. Sleep with your head elevated higher than your body.

Sleeping with your head higher than your body ensures that your face won’t be puffy when you wake up, especially that eye area, who wants puffy bags?! 

I only discovered this hack recently and I must say I have definitely seen a difference. My face also looks slightly slimmer.

   3. Body brushing

Dry body brushes are truly such a fantastic creation; you can exfoliate anytime! 

I like to dry brush my arms, armpits, legs and vayjay. Dry brushing removes dead skin cells and it also helps prevent ingrown hairs, which are painful as well as ugly. After dry brushing I moisturize my whole body to ensure I wake up with soft, glowing skin.

 4. Remove all your makeup

I can not stress how important this is! Leaving your makeup on is so bad for your skin! It causes clogged pores, breakouts, dry skin and wrinkles. Let’s not forget it also means makeup gets on our cute bed sheets. 

Try to cleanse and moisturize your face every night. Sometimes it is a lot of effort when you’re tired so invest in some decent face wipes. Personally I try to avoid facial wipes as they leave residue on your skin which can also cause break outs but sometimes you just need a quick makeup removal, especially after a night out. I recommend Miceller water cleansing wipes. I currently use the B. Miceller Wipes but I have heard excellent reviews on the Garnier Oil Infused wipes. I use Garnier’s Oil Infused Miceller water to cleanse my face which is fantastic so I’ll try the wipes out next and let you all know how I get along with them.

  5. Coconut oil!

Coconut oil is such a God send! Everyone knows the benefits of this product so I won’t bore you with the details. 

Every night I put coconut oil on the ends of my hair, in my eyebrows and on my eyelashes. It really helps prevent breakages and promotes growth. I really over plucked my eyebrows recently and coconut oil has brought them back to me so quickly! Trust me, everyone makes eyebrow shaping mistakes but coconut oil will be your savior!

You’ll notice the difference in your eyelashes aswell. Ever since including this in my routine my eyelashes have a lot longer and very thick, I often go without mascara now a days. 

 

 

I’m going to publish this half finished purely becuase it’s been a while since I’ve shared anything with you all but I am simply too tired to continue. I’ll give you more of my favourite sleeping beauty hacks soon, sleep beautiful!

